Ponycan USA Details Their ‘Rokka -Braves of the Six Flowers-‘ Home Video Release Plans

Anime News News Ponycan

Ponycan USA has announced their plans to release the 2015 anime series Rokka -Braves of the Six Flowers on home video in North America. Collector’s Edition 1 will be released on December 10, 2015, with Collector’s Editions 2 and 3 to follow on February 10, 2016, and April 10, 2016, respectively. Pre-orders for Collector’s Edition 1 will be available from October 10, 2015 from Right Stuf. Ponycan provided a synopsis of the series:

Legend says, when the Demon God awakens from the deepest of darkness, the Goddess of Fate will summon Six Braves and grant them with the power to save the world. Adlet, who claims to be the strongest man in the world, is chosen as one of the “Braves of the Six Flowers,” and sets out on a battle to prevent the resurrection of the Demon God. However, it turns out that there are Seven Braves who gathered at the promised land…

The Seven Braves notice there must be one enemy among themselves, and feelings of suspicion toward each other spreads throughout the group, with Adlet being the one who gets suspected first and foremost.

Thus begins an overwhelming fantasy adventure that brings upon mystery after mystery!

The Japanese cast list is as follows (character/actor):

  • Adlet – Soma Saito
  • Nachetanya – Yoko Hikasa
  • Flamie – Aoi Yuki
  • Hans – Kenichi Suzumura
  • Maura – Rina Satoh
  • Chamot – Ai Kakuma
  • Goldov – Koki Uchiyama

The staff list is as follows:

  • Original Story – Ishio Yamagata (Shueisha/DashX)
  • Original Illustrator – Miyagi
  • Director – Takeo Takahashi
  • Script/Screenplay – Tatsuhiko Urahata
  • Assistant Director – Hijiri Sanpei
  • Prop Design – Yoshinori Iwanaga
  • Monster Design – Tatsuya Fukushima
  • Color Design – Hitomi Sano
  • Art Design – Hiroshi Kato
  • Art Director – Hirotsugu Kakoi
  • Director of Photography – Hiroshi Inoue
  • Music – Michiru Oshima
  • Sound Director – Yoshikazu Iwanami
  • Animation Production – Passione

The full details of Collector’s Edition 1 and the following releases will be revealed in the near future.

From November 2014 to September 2017, this author covered as much anime news as possible, and published several dozen reviews of anime and Cartoon Network titles thanks primarily to Madman and Hanabee.

Lost Password