HomeMain MenuNewsNHL 14 now available in stores; launch trailer released

NHL 14 now available in stores; launch trailer released


Today EA Sports’ latest iteration of the NHL franchise has been released to stores in North America. With NHL 14 the company has focused on not only improving the way that players hit one another on the ice but also how they control.

However, as highlighted in the launch trailer below, one of the biggest changes has been the way that players will now fight and check other players during the game. To top off this news, EA has also announced that there will be 14 pieces of music licensed from various artists around the world, the full list of them can be found below:

  • Airbourne – Live It Up
  • Biffy Clyro – Modern Magic Formula
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Let The Day Begin
  • Black Veil Brides – In the End
  • Buckcherry – Gluttony
  • Bullet For My Valentine – Riot
  • Dropkick Murphys – The Boys Are Back
  • Hanni El Khatib – Family
  • Heaven’s Basement – Fire, Fire
  • New Politics – Harlem
  • Rise Against – Lanterns
  • Soundgarden – Been Away Too Long
  • Wolfmother – Joker And The Thief
  • Zombie Nation – Kernkraft 400
Travis Bruno
Travis Bruno
After playing games since a young age and getting into anime a bit later on its been time to write about a little bit of everything.