Ubisoft Announces Just Dance Kids 2014

News Videos Family Wii Wii U Xbox 360 Ubisoft


Kids love to dance and now they can do it to some age appropiate music with Ubisoft today annonucing the latest release in the Just Dance sereies, Just Dance Kids 2014. If any kids witnessed Miley Cyrus’ latest performance at the 2013 VMAs then hopefully this game can repair their mental depiction of what dancing is. Just Dance Kids 2014 is the fourth Kids title in the successful series and will feature new choreography and a new 30 plus song traclkist as well as both new and returning game modes, some of which are unique to certain consoles.

These modes include:

  • Just Create Mode: Exclusively for Kinect, Just Create Mode lets kids star in their very own music video by creating their own original choreography and dance routines.
  • Dance Director Mode: Available for the Wii U, Dance Director Mode allows one player to act as the leader by using the GamePad to surprise players with dance move suggestions in the middle of songs. Kids can show off their unique moves and get awarded points from the Dance Director!
  • Parents Corner: This feature put the parents in control. With non-stop shuffle, fitness tracker, and custom playlists, Parents Corner even lets parents see how many calories their child is burning while dancing.


The tracklist includes tracks from the likes of One Direction, Victoria Justice and Selena Gome as well as kid favourite bands such as The Wiggles and songs from kids programs like Yo Gabba Gabba. The full tracklist features:

  • “Hit The Lights” by Selena Gomez & The Scene
  • “Give Your Heart A Break” by Demi Lovato
  • “We Go Well Together” by GoldheartPoP_Xbox_Inlay_EXP.indd
  • “One Thing” by One Direction
  • “Put Your Hearts Up” by Ariana Grande
  • “Make It Shine (Victorious Theme)” by Victorious Cast featuring Victoria Justice
  • “Ready Or Not” by Bridgit Mendler
  • “Get Ready To Wiggle” by The Wiggles
  • “The Freeze Game” by Yo Gabba Gabba!
  • “7 8 9”
  • “Day-O (The Banana Boat Song)”
  • “Do You Love Me (Now That I Can Dance)”
  • “Fireflies”
  • “Footloose”
  • “Get Down On It”
  • “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”
  • “I Like To Move It”
  • “Magic Carpet Ride”
  • “Problem (Monster Remix)”
  • “Shout”
  • “Fraggle Rock (Opening and Closing Theme)”
  • “The Hustle”
  • “The Tiki Tiki Tiki Room”
  • “Walking On Sunshine”

Just Dance Kids 2014 will be releasing on the Wii, Wii U, and Xbox 360 in the UK on October 25th. It is expected to release in other regions around the same time.

Nathan Farrugia - Editor at Capsule Computers. Raised on a Super Nintendo playing Donkey Kong Country, I'm a gamer who loves consoles and handhelds. Also a massive Dragon Ball fan and competitive Pokemon player. Don't be afraid to leave comments on my articles, I love to read them and reply!

Lost Password