SECRET MODE AND GHOSTBUTTER JOIN FORCES TO DELIVER PENKO PARK’S HUGE FREE UPDATE: THE SHIVERING CRYPTS!

Press Releases

Leamington Spa – September 8th, 2021: It’s time for a safari like you’ve never seen! Secret Mode is proud to welcome Ghostbutter as its latest indie developer partner, and is thrilled to announce The Shivering Crypts update for Penko Park. The Shivering Crypts update is available now, for free to all Penko Park owners, and Penko Park is 20% off on Steam’s Daily Deal on September 7th-10th.

Ghostbutter is the super-talented sibling duo Konstantin and Elenor Kopka, who make “spooky-cute, bone-licking good games”. Secret Mode is now the publisher for Ghostbutter’s Steam debut Wunderdoktor, and its latest photo safari adventure Penko Park.

“We were attracted by Elenor’s incredible art style and Penko Park’s 100% positive user ratings score on Steam. What an undiscovered gem!” said James Schall, Director of Publishing at Secret Mode. “We reached out to ask if they needed any help, and it just so happened they were working on The Shivering Crypts update, so a partnership made perfect sense. We are so thrilled to have Ghostbutter as the newest member of the Secret Mode family.”

Ghostbutter’s lead programmer and musician Konstantin Kopka added: “We are a small team, so by collaborating with Secret Mode we are super happy about the opportunity to show Penko Park to a greater audience. The team has been outstanding, super helpful, and we’re really happy to work with them to make Penko Park a success.”

Penko Park is a game about exploring an abandoned wildlife park. Meet its mysterious inhabitants by taking photos and interacting with the world. The Shivering Crypts expansion brings a range of new features to Penko Park:

  • A whole new level for you to explore (and the largest one yet!)
  • More than 40 new monsters (making a total of 143!)
  • A new and mysterious tool
  • New outfits & collectibles
  • New secrets
  • Full Gamepad support
  • Many new localized languages including Chinese, Japanese, and Korean
  • …and more!

To celebrate the partnership with Secret Mode and The Shivering Crypts update, Penko Park is 20% off in Steam’s Daily Deal from September 7th, 2021 10:00 PDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST to September 10th, 2021 10:00 PDT/ 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST.

With this major free update, there has never been a better time to take a trip to Penko Park! Who knows what you might see?

Follow Secret Mode on Twitter: https://twitter.com/WeAreSecretMode

About Secret Mode
Greetings from The Bunker! Secret Mode is the newly founded publishing wing of the award-winning Sumo Group Plc. Our goal is to publish internally developed projects from any of our 11 game development studios across the UK, US, Europe, and India, as well as third party independent game developers. We believe that games are for everyone, and that creativity has no limits. We believe quality and fun are everything.

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All!

Lost Password