Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles Reveals the Spider Demon Rui in New Gamescom Trailer

Press Releases

As part of Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night Live show at gamescom 2021, SEGA unveiled the first look at the demon of Mt. Natagumo, Twelve Kizuki (Lower Five) Rui in an all-new trailer for Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles!

Alongside shots of the battle between the two characters, fans were also treated to behind-the-scenes footage from the development of Rui being added in the game! Those who missed the broadcast can watch the video in full over on the official SEGA YouTube channel here: 

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles, the official video game of the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba anime, will release in North America and Europe on October 15, 2021, for PlayStation®5, PlayStation®4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and Steam®. As a special bonus, those who pre-order the Digital Deluxe Edition will get access to the game on October 13!

What You Need to Know About Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles

  • Exhilarating Arena Battles – Master the multitude of spectacular skills of a wide roster of characters from the anime, including Tanjiro and Nezuko, to overcome challengers in head-to-head battle, locally and online.
  • Moving Drama – Take up the sword of Tanjiro Kamado and guide his journey to become a Demon Slayer and turn his sister Nezuko back into a human.
  • Thrilling Boss Battles – Action and drama reach their peak in specially designed battles against powerful demons that will test Tanjiro’s mettle.
  • Original Anime Voice Cast – The original English and Japanese voice casts of the anime return to bring their authentic portrayals to the game.

*A paid subscription to PlayStation®Plus is required to play Versus mode online.
*The latest patch is required to access online play.

Learn more by visiting the official website:, and our official Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba social accounts on TwitterFacebook, and InstagramDemon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles will launch across North America and Europe on October 15, 2021, for PlayStation®5, PlayStation®4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and Steam®.

About SEGA® of America, Inc.:

SEGA of America, Inc. is the American arm of Tokyo, Japan-based SEGA Corporation, a worldwide leader in interactive entertainment both inside and outside the home.  The company develops, publishes and distributes interactive entertainment software products for a variety of hardware platforms including PC, wireless devices, and those manufactured by Nintendo, Microsoft and Sony Interactive Entertainment. SEGA of America’s website is located at

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All!

Lost Password