JOIN WARFRAME’S ALL-MECH EVENT NOW ON PS5, EARN NEW WARFRAME ‘LAVOS’

Press Releases

Stomp Into Action With a ‘Free’ Mech in Operation: Orphix Venom and Unlock the 45th Warframe on all Consoles

London, Ontario –  22 January 2021 – Canadian developer and publisher Digital Extremes is calling all Tenno to join the all-new, mech-only Warframe® event Operation: Orphix Venom, and earn the new ‘Lavos’ Warframe, on PlayStation®5 and PlayStation®4, Xbox One, and Nintendo™ Switch now.

In this first-of-its-kind survival event, Tenno will stomp into 1-4 player action, accessing mechs for free, while battling against Sentient forces with only Mechs and Operators. Tenno will earn the 45th Warframe by playing Operation: Orphix Venom, harnessing Lavos’ experimental power to transmute the physical realm and combine Elements with Abilities to thwart the hordes.

Two extra rewards should make joining the event even easier. When players ‘gift’ Lavos to a friend, they will receive a free Lavos Orbiter decoration for their efforts. For players who join in the first three weeks, they’ll earn double Affinity!

Don’t wait! Operation: Orphix Venom is a time-limited event, starting January 21, and ending at 12 pm PT/3 pm ET/ 8pm GMT/9pm CET on February 22. Players do not need to own a mech to participate — Just jump in! Prerequisites to participate require completion of the Cinematic Quest The War Within and access to the open-world expansion Heart of Deimos. Want more details?

Visit www.warframe.com and the Warframe forums.

ABOUT DIGITAL EXTREMES
Founded in 1993 by James Schmalz, Digital Extremes ranks as one of the world’s top independent video game development studios. Originating with the co-creation of Epic Games’ multi-million unit selling Unreal® franchise including Unreal and Unreal Tournament, Digital Extremes went on to develop Dark Sector®, BioShock® for the PlayStation®3, the BioShock 2 multiplayer campaign, and The Darkness® II. The studio has reached its greatest critical and commercial success with the free-to-play action game, Warframe®, boasting a global community of 60+ million registered players on PC, PS4™, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch™, and soon on PS5™ and Xbox One Series X.

For more information about Digital Extremes, visit www.digitalextremes.com.

To sign up for Warframe, visit www.warframe.com.

 # # #

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All!

Lost Password