HomeMain MenuNewsThe String Arcade Album by String Quartet Now Available for PreOrder

The String Arcade Album by String Quartet Now Available for PreOrder


After a successful Kickstarter campaign, Dren McDonald and Jason Poss are now accepting pre-orders for their string quartet album with a modern video game twist. The String Arcade features 15 tracks from games both modern and retro. The composers hope to inspire gamers to learn the viola, violin, and cello. The album is available for pre-order at 20% off the normal price on iTunes and BandCamp. All of the proceeds of the album will go to support the Alameda Music Project, a free after school music program for kids in kindergarten up to grade 5. Check out the track listing bellow:


  • Grasswalk (Plants vs. Zombies)
  • Echos of Ecco (Ecco the Dolphin)
  • Ferdinand Wanders Out For a Late Night Haircut (Pettington Park)
  • Engii (FTL – Faster Than Light)
  • Sonic 2 Scherzo (Sonic the Hedgehog 2)
  • Outlaws Title Theme (Outlaws)
  • Medicated Cow Walks the Cobbled Streets with Disgruntled Goat (Ravenshire Castle)
  • Scurvy Scallywags Theme (Scurvy Scallywags)
  • Scabb Cemetery/International House of Mojo (The Secret of Monkey Island 2: LeChuck’s Revenge)
  • Altered Beast Title Theme (Altered Beast)
  • Optimism For an Improvement in The John Situation
  • Turret Suite (Portal 2) Valve
  • Minecraft Title Theme (Minecraft)
  • Tron Arcade Medley (Tron Arcade)
  • Tango Down (graBLOX)
  • Dance of the Space Bugs (Galaga)
  • The Legend of Zelda (The Legend of Zelda – NES)
Jamie Laike Tsui
Jamie Laike Tsui
Jamie is the Managing Editor at Capsule Computers and has covered video games and technology for over a decade. When not playing or writing about video games, he can be found studying law or nerding out on fountain pens and stationery.