New Tracks For Rocksmith Announced

PC News Music Playstation 3 Xbox 360 Ubisoft

Ubisoft’s upcoming music rhythm game ‘Rocksmith’ has today unveiled some new tracks that players will be able to perform in the game. Unlike other similar music rhythm games such as Guitar Hero and Rock Band, Rocksmith actually teaches you how to play the guitar with an actual real life guitar.

No more fake plastic controllers with large buttons on the end, any real guitar with a standard quarter-inch input jack can be used in the game. Rocksmith itself features dynamic gameplay that automatically adjusts to a player’s skill level, so even players who have never touched a guitar in their life can easily pick up this game.

New artists and songs included in the game:

  • Best Coast – When I’m With You
  • Blur – Song 2
  • The Black Keys – Next Girl
  • The Boxer Rebellion – Step Out Of The Car
  • Cream – Sunshine Of Your Love
  • The Cribs – We Share The Same Skies
  • The Cure – Boys Don’t Cry
  • Jenny O – Well OK Honey
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama
  • Nirvana – Breed
  • Pixies – Where Is My Mind?
  • Radiohead – High and Dry
  • Red Fang – Number Thirteen
  • The Rolling Stones – The Spider and the Fly
  • Silversun Pickups – Panic Switch
  • Soundgarden – Outshined
  • Spoon – Me and The Bean
  • Stone Temple Pilots – Vasoline
  • Taddy Porter – Mean Bitch
  • Titus Andronicus – A More Perfect Union
  • White Denim – Burnished
  • The White Stripes – Icky Thump
  • Yellow Moon Band – Chimney
  • The Animals – House of the Rising Sun
  • The Black Keys – I Got Mine
  • David Bowie – Rebel Rebel
  • Interpol – Slow Hands
  • Nirvana – In Bloom
  • The Rolling Stones – (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Rocksmith is set to be released in Fall 2011 for Xbox 360, Playstation 3 and PC for $79.99.  Each copy of the game includes the unique quarter-inch to USB cable which is required to play the game.

Stay tuned for more information on Rocksmith to come at this year’s E3, in the meantime check out Rocksmith on their facebook page



Currently a university student, it's sick as!

Lost Password