The List of Madman’s Cartoon Network Releases of May 2016

News Pop Culture News Cartoon Network MADMAN

Madman Entertainment released seven Cartoon Network DVD sets and one Blu-ray set this week. The following list details all of the long-anticipated releases.

  • Powerpuff Girls (classic) Season 1 – DVD. On-disc extras include: “The Whoopass Girls: A Sticky Situation”, “Meat Fuzzy Lumpkins”, “Crime 101”, promotional videos, “CNN Shorts Interview: Craig McCracken”, “LA Across the Boards: Craig and Larry”, “Space Ghost Coast to Coast World Premiere Toon In” and “Whoopass Stew Animatics”.
  • Powerpuff Girls (classic) Season 2 – DVD.
  • Powerpuff Girls (classic) Season 3 – DVD. On-disc extras include: Shonen Knife “I’m a Super Girl” video clip, Apples in Stereo “Signal in the Sky (Let’s Go!)” video clip and the “Reflections” promotional clip.
  • Powerpuff Girls (classic) Season 4 – DVD. On-disc extras include: “Morning in the Life”, “Blooper Mayor” and “Twas the Fight Before Christmas”.
  • Powerpuff Girls (classic) Season 5 – DVD. On-disc extras include: “Hospitalville”, “Future Spaceman Town”, “Transylvania City” and “Mitch Rocks #3”.
  • Powerpuff Girls (classic) Season 6 – DVD. On-disc extras include: “Good Car Day”, “Laundry Day”, “The Powerpuff Girls Rule!!!” and “Craig’s Documentary”.
  • Steven Universe Season One – DVD and Blu-ray.

All Powerpuff Girls DVD sets have a suggested retail price of $19.95 AUD (Australian Dollars). The DVD edition of Steven Universe Season One has a suggested retail price of $44.95, while the Blu-ray edition has a suggested retail price of $49.95.

From November 2014 to September 2017, this author covered as much anime news as possible, and published several dozen reviews of anime and Cartoon Network titles thanks primarily to Madman and Hanabee.

Lost Password