Xbox One will only work in 21 countries at launch

News Xbox One E3 2013 Microsoft


It looks like if you were to live in many of the less popular parts of the world, you will be out of luck when it comes to the launch of the Xbox One. Today it was revealed that the Xbox One will not offer Live in every country at launch and will instead feature converge only in North America, UK, Australia and New Zealand, Russia and a few European countries.

Without an Xbox Live connection, games will not work on the Xbox One and therefore the system will be useless, including the numerous titles announced during E3. The full list of the twenty one countries supported in the launch of the console can be found below.

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
As a big fan of anime and games I'll be quick to cover anything that happens to be of interest.

Lost Password