NHL 13 Cover Vote Round of 32 Begins

News Sports Playstation 3 Xbox 360 EA

EA Sports have now closed the voting for the first round of the cover vote and have reduced the list to 32 players, made up of the 30 top vote receivers and 2 wild cards selected by EA Sports. Over ten million votes were cast in the first round, withhe second round now open for voting

Some of the player candidates did some of their own campaigning through YouTube and Twitter to the fans, including Scott Hartnell, David Perron, and Jonas Hiller, however it doesn’t seem to have proved significant in the early stages of the voting.

Here is the list of 32 that you can choose from, of which the top 16 will go on to the next round.

From the East:

  • Bruins: Tyler Seguin
  • Canadiens: P.K. Subban
  • Capitals: Brooks Laich
  • Devils: Ilya Kovalchuk
  • Flyers: Claude Giroux
  • Hurricanes: Jeff Skinner
  • Islanders: John Tavares
  • Jets: Evander Kane
  • Lightning: Steven Stamkos
  • Maple Leafs: Phil Kessel
  • Panthers: Stephen Weiss
  • Penguins: Evgeni Malkin
  • Rangers: Henrik Lundqvist
  • Sabres: Thomas Vanek
  • Senators: Erik Karlsson

And the West:

  • Avalanche: Matt Duchene
  • Blackhawks: Patrick Sharp
  • Blue Jackets: R.J. Umberger
  • Blues: T.J. Oshie
  • Canucks: Henrik Sedin
  • Coyotes: Shane Doan
  • Ducks: Corey Perry
  • Flames: Mikael Backlund
  • Kings: Anze Kopitar
  • Oilers: Jordan Eberle
  • Predators: Pekka Rinne
  • Red Wings: Pavel Datsyuk
  • Sharks: Logan Couture
  • Stars: Jamie Benn
  • Wild: Mikko Koivu

The two wild cards:

  • Scott Hartnell
  • David Perron

Don’t forget to head onto NHL.com/CoverVote and get voting for your favourite choice to be on the cover of NHL 13.

Utterly obsessed with FIFA and sport games in general, but equally as obsessed with the real life sports themselves. Love a lot of different kinds of music, but particularly indie, alternative rock etc. I hate talking about my interests...

Lost Password