Shakedown: Hawaii is coming to Wii and Wii U

Press Releases

Wii and Wii U physical editions of Shakedown: Hawaii are coming this summer!

Shakedown: Hawaii will be seeing two new physical releases this summer. A European Wii version, and a North American Wii U version!

Shakedown: Hawaii for Wii will go on sale Thursday, July 9th at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, 6pm UK time.

It will be priced at $29.99 USD, limited to 3,000 copies, and available directly from Vblank.

Shakedown: Hawaii for Wii U, as well as the upcoming Steam version will go on sale in August. More details on those is still to come!

The Scoop!

Shakedown: Hawaii’s Wii and Wii U versions include all of the currently released content and feature updates, including the Mogul Update, the Full Tank Update, and the many other little tweaks, improvements and optimizations that went into the game post-launch.

Although Wii and Wii U games aren’t region-free, the Wii version does support both 50hz and 60hz, and NTSC and PAL video output. It supports the Wii Remote (with shake!), Wii Classic Controller, Wii Classic Controller Pro, and GameCube Controller. I took special care to ensure it parallels the experience of the more powerful platforms, and further optimized it to fit entirely into the Wii system memory. This means that you won’t experience any disc load times during gameplay. Once the game boots, you’re in!

The Wii U version supports both SD and HD, 4:3 and 16:9. You can play it with the Wii U GamePad, Wii U Pro Controller, Wii Remote, Wii Classic Controller, or Wii Classic Controller Pro. It can be played entirely on the GamePad (with touch!), or on the TV from the comfort of your couch.

Both versions will also allow you to experience the game in the most retro way possible… in 4:3 on your old CRT televisions… and in my opinion, it looks glorious!

Copyright © 2020 Vblank Entertainment, All rights reserved.

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All!

Lost Password