Iconic soundtrack of the famous action/adventure game Another World to be released with a Limited Edition vinyl, CD & digital album

Press Releases

Iconic soundtrack of the famous action/adventure game Another World to be released with a Limited Edition vinyl, CD & digital album

Paris, July 31st – In the year of celebration of the 25th anniversary of the famous action/adventure game Another World, The Digital Lounge and Black Screen Records have teamed up to release the iconic soundtrack by French composer Jean-François Freitas with a Limited Edition vinyl and CD release. It’s the first official standalone physical release of the soundtrack apart from the game’s exclusive anniversary deluxe editions.

The vinyl comes in various vinyl variants with an exclusive Black Screen Records edition on orange 180g vinyl. A retail version on 180g black vinyl, an exclusive US variant as well as an exclusive 180g blue vinyl limited version will be announced at a later date. The soundtrack also features songs from the original Amiga version (all specially remastered for vinyl). The vinyl comes with a download code for the digital soundtrack.

Click here to Pre-order the CD and vinyl

A digital album will also be available and will be distributed by IDOL (Independent Distribution On Line).

Click here to Pre-order the digital album

“A superb collector, Jean-François’s original music is enhanced by the unique warmth of vinyl.” – Eric Chahi
Eric CHAHI & Jean-François FREITAS

Originally developed for Amiga in 1991 and released on multiple platforms over the years, Another World (aka “Out Of This World“ in the US) has become a major reference for gamers everywhere. More than 20 years later, Eric Chahi’s cult title has not aged a bit, as prove its rich gameplay, its immersive environment and its unrivaled art direction. In 2012, Another World made its debut in the prestigious MoMA in New York, among the first 14 games selected by the museum for having made gaming history.

Following the game’s success on iOS, Android, Blackberry and Ouya (co-published with Dotemu), Eric Chahi and The Digital Lounge have partnered up with Martial Hesse-Dréville to bring this title to Steam, Nintendo 3DS and Wii-U, Sony PlayStation®3, PlayStation®4 and PlayStation® Vita, and Microsoft Xbox One® for the first time.

The Another World Soundtrack full track list includes:

  1. Another World
  2. Captive
  3. Escape
  4. Brief Respite
  5. Confined Space
  6. Prudence
  7. Tension
  8. Cold Echo
  9. Citadel
  10. Uncertain Flight
  11. Fluid Movement
  12. Oppression
  13. Flight

Amiga audio files :

  1. Intro
  2. The End

Windows audio files :

  1. Intro
  2. The End

About The Digital Lounge:

The Digital Lounge is the publisher of Another World – 20th Anniversary Edition, Dino Dini’s Kick Off and True Fear. “Publisher 3.0”: we build a strong relationship with the game creators to support them with marketing, communication and sales operations worldwide; it is in our DNA. We believe inspiration, business and fun go hand in hand. Our passion for games has no limit, and we make it our mission to connect creators and players. To learn more, please visit: http://thedigitalounge.com/

About Black Screen Records:

Black Screen Records is a German record label based in Cologne that focuses on high quality vinyl releases of video game soundtracks. Since the launch of Black Screen Records in early 2015 our small team – consisting of passionate gamers, vinyl collectors and music industry professionals – has released the soundtracks to the critically acclaimed indie games Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty & Stranger’s Wrath, Dear Esther, Syberia 3, Velocity 2X, Pony Island, Risk of Rain, Hue and Downwell on vinyl. To learn more, please visit: www.blackscreenrecords.com

About IDOL:

Founded in 2006, IDOL is one of the major specialists in the global digital market. With its strong marketing expertise, extensive digital distribution experience and technological edge, IDOL offers today a complete range of first-class services, tailored to meet the needs of music producers, labels and content distributors. To learn more please visit http://idol.io

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All!

Lost Password