The 2016 GOG.com Summer Sale Is On

Press Releases

The 2016 GOG.com Summer Sale Is On


Grab deals up to 90% off and earn free games | System Shock 2 giveaway | Homeworld Remastered Collection arrives on GOG.com

Warsaw, June 8 — It’s time for another adventurous Summer Sale on GOG.com: join us for two whole weeks and lie by an ocean of game premieres and 1000+ deals, gather XP to unlock free games, and participate in summer activities! The Summer Sale starts on June 8, 6:00 AM PT / 15:00 CEST.

System Shock 2 is free during the first 48 hours to help improve the GOG Galaxy client with a stress test giveaway: simply download GOG Galaxy, visit the sale through the client, then claim and download your free game.

This is also the perfect opportunity for Homeworld Remastered Collection to make it’s long-awaited DRM-free debut, and with a 50% discount to boot. Passionately loved and endlessly replayed, the epic RTS arrives in response to over 50,000 wishlist votes from the GOG community. It premieres alongside the latest, massive patch filled with anticipated key updates to the remastered classic.

Collect XP to earn free games: check in every day, participate in activities, and grab games during the sale to unlock a free copy of: Spelunky, Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers – 20th Anniversary Edition, and Dreamfall Chapters Season Pass.

GOG Plays on Twitch: join us for the twitch plays event and help the GOG community achieve greatness in Stardew Valley and Grim Fandango Remastered – all for a collective XP boost. The first event begins Thursday, June 9, at 4:00 PM UTC.

New deals will be added every 24 hours as the 2016 Summer Sale marches on, starting with The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (-50%), Rebel Galaxy (-50%), and Day of the Tentacle Remastered (-33%) as well as bundles including X-Wing and TIE Fighter, D&D Gold Box classics and more. Check in every day and stay tuned for more awesome deals and GOG.com premieres!


The 2016 Summer Sale will last until Wednesday, June 22, 12:59 PM UTC / 14:59 CEST / 5:59 AM PDT / 8:59 AM EDT.

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All

Lost Password

Sign Up