IT’S ON! WATCH THE ROCKET LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES ONLINE FINALS THIS WEEKEND ON TWITCH

Press Releases

IT’S ON! WATCH THE ROCKET LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES ONLINE FINALS THIS WEEKEND ON TWITCH

$10,000 at Stake for ‘Qualifier One’ Winners

San Diego, CA – May 20, 2016 – The world of esports is about to get a rocket-powered boost with the Rocket League Championship Series Qualifier One Online Finals commencing this Saturday and Sunday, May 21-22, on www.twitch.tv/RocketLeague.

Rocket League Championship Series Online Finals Broadcast Times:

  • North America — Saturday, May 21 @ 12pm PT/ 3pm ET/ 7pm UTC
  • Europe — Sunday, May 22 @ 9am PT/ 12pm ET/ 4pm UTC

After three weeks of fierce competition with more than 20,000 participants, the top four Rocket League™ teams from each region have advanced to the first-ever RLCS Online Finals! With $10,000 ($5,000 for each region) up for grabs this weekend, the remaining team will battle it out on the road to qualify for the Live International Finals this summer and their share of a $75,000 prize pool.

Since its arrival into the esports scene last month, the Psyonix and Twitch co-sponsored Rocket League Championship Series has grown and attracted the world’s best players, commentators, and analysts who thrive on the game’s skill-based nature. In just three weeks, the RLCS has captivated nearly half a million viewers in more than 180 countries. No two games are the same, as each team brings its own skillset and strategy to this high-octane physics-based sport.

Here’s the list of this weekend’s finalists:

# # #

ABOUT ROCKET LEAGUE™

Winner or nominee of more than 100 game of the year awards, Rocket League™ is one of the most critically-acclaimed sports games of a generation. Boasting a community of more than 15 million players, Rocket League™ is a high-powered hybrid of arcade-style soccer and vehicular mayhem that offers easy-to-understand controls and fluid, physics-driven competition. Available digitally on Xbox One, PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, and Windows PC via Steam, Rocket League includes more than 100 billion possible customization combinations, a fully-featured offline season mode, multiple game types, casual and competitive online matches, and special “Mutators” that let you change the rules entirely. To learn more about Rocket League™, please visit www.RocketLeagueGame.com, “Like” it on Facebook, and follow it on Twitter @RocketLeague for all the latest developer updates and news.

 

To learn more about Rocket League™, please visit www.RocketLeagueGame.com, “Like” it on Facebook, and follow it on Twitter @RocketLeague for all the latest developer updates and news.

ABOUT PSYONIX
Based in San Diego, CA, Psyonix is a critically-acclaimed independent video game developer and leading experts in Unreal Engine technology. For more than a decade, the studio has been a driving force behind some of the most successful games in the industry, including Gears of War, Mass Effect 3, XCOM: Enemy Unknown, Bulletstorm, Unreal Tournament III, Unreal Tournament 2004, and the award-winning Sports-Action hit, Rocket League™.

For more information, visit www.psyonix.com.

 

ABOUT TWITCH

Twitch is the world’s leading social video platform and community for gamers. Each month, more than 100 million community members gather to watch and talk about video games with more than 1.7 million broadcasters. Twitch’s video platform is the backbone of both live and on-demand distribution for the entire video game ecosystem. This includes game developers, publishers, media outlets, events, user generated content, and the entire esports scene. Twitch also features Twitch Creative, a category devoted to artists and the creative process. For more information about Twitch, visit the official website and blog.

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All

Lost Password

Sign Up