SEGA ANNOUNCES LIMITED FREE TRIAL FOR COMPANY OF HEROES 2: THE BRITISH FORCES

Press Releases

SEGA ANNOUNCES LIMITED FREE TRIAL FOR COMPANY OF HEROES 2:  THE BRITISH FORCES

 

Free trial Offers Players Early Access to This Standalone Multiplayer Army Pack 

LOS ANGELES & LONDON – August 19, 2015 –SEGA® of America, Inc. and SEGA® Europe Ltd. today announced a limited free trial for Company of Heroes™ 2: The British Forces from Relic Entertainmentwhich will begin at 10:00am PDT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CET on August 31 and end at 2:00pm PDT/10:00pm BST/11:00pm CET  on September 2 2015. During the exclusive Steam trial, which is set to take place just before the final game’s release, up to 55,000 players will get hands-on with the British army. The trial includes access to all the content which includes 15 new units, up to six new commanders (three in the base game and three via the War Spoils loot dropping system) and a total of eight new multiplayer maps as well as the four factions and base commanders from all previous Company of Heroes 2 games. Keep your eyes on the @companyheroes Twitter feed for details of where you can grab a key through exclusive media partners or via Relic.

The British Forces adds a new dynamic to the Company of Heroes 2 battlefield by giving players the ability to combine powerful, coordinated attacks across two distinct combat styles – the ‘Hammer’, an aggressive, mobile approach; or the ‘Anvil’, a deliberate but highly potent defensive approach. With the addition of the British army, Company of Heroes 2 is one of the most comprehensive World War II RTS games available. 

The British Forces will be available on September 3, 2015 for $12.99/£9.99/€12.99 as a stand-alone package or as an addition to the existing factions featured in Company of Heroes 2. New players will also have access to all pre-existing Company of Heroes 2 maps via auto-match as well as the ability to battle against all other existing factions.

Pre-order on Steam to receive a 10% discount. Owners of any Company of Heroes game will receive a 20% discount.

For more information on Company of Heroes 2, please see www.companyofheroes.com. For assets, please go to www.sega-press.com.

About Relic Entertainment Inc.

Relic Entertainment™, Inc. is a SEGA owned studio located in Vancouver, Canada. Founded in 1997, Relic is an award winning studio, known for critically-acclaimed titles like Homeworld, Company of Heroes and the Dawn of War series as well as other genre-defining real-time strategy titles. 

About SEGA® Europe Ltd.:

SEGA® Europe Ltd. is the European Distribution arm of Tokyo, Japan-based SEGA Games Co., Ltd., a worldwide leader in interactive entertainment both inside and outside the home. The company develops and distributes interactive entertainment software products for a variety of hardware platforms including PC, wireless devices, and those manufactured by Nintendo, Microsoft and Sony Computer Entertainment Europe. SEGA Europe’s website is located at www.sega.com 

About SEGA® of America, Inc.:

SEGA® of America, Inc. is the American arm of Tokyo, Japan-based SEGA Games Co., Ltd., a worldwide leader in interactive entertainment both inside and outside the home.  The company develops, publishes and distributes interactive entertainment software products for a variety of hardware platforms including PC, wireless devices, and those manufactured by Nintendo, Microsoft and Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.  SEGA of America’s website is located at www.sega.com

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All

Lost Password