The Uncertain: Light at the End demo available exclusively in the Summer Steam Game Festival

Press Releases

Explore a lonely Earth where humanity is captured by machines in New Game Order’s and META Publishing’s exclusive Steam Game Festival demo

Moscow, Russia – 16 June 2020. New Game Order and META Publishing today launched the first public demo for The Uncertain: Light at the End and announced an exclusive gameplay stream featuring developer commentary as part of the week’s Summer Steam Game Festival lineup. The demo will be available from today until 22 June.

See the first teaser trailer for The Uncertain: Light at the End here:

Created by independent Russian developer New Game Order (formerly ComonGames). The Uncertain: Light at the End is a story-driven third-person adventure set in a post-apocalyptic world where humanity has been replaced by machines. As Emily, one of Earth’s only free humans, players will unravel the mystery behind humanity’s disappearance while being pursued by the same machines which once served humankind.

The Uncertain: Light at the End revisits the universe established by 2016’s The Uncertain: Last Quiet Day, which has achieved more than 1,000 Steam reviews and a Very Positive rating from the Steam community. The Uncertain: Light at the End challenges players with implacable enemies and narrative decisions that will shape Emily’s story in an all-new adventure featuring new characters, original mechanics, unique puzzles, stunning locations and an original cinematic score.

The Uncertain: Light at the End demo is available today in the Steam Summer Game Festival. The full game launches this year for PC first and later for PlayStation®4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch™.

New Game Order’s development team will showcase new gameplay from The Uncertain: Light at the End in their Summer Steam Game Festival livestream tomorrow, 17 June, at 17:00 UTC (10:00 PDT, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST, 20:00 MSK).

About META Publishing
META Publishing is a newly-formed video game publishing label with a focus on creative, fun, and visually stunning games. The core of its team are videogame industry veterans who worked with hit titles like The Witcher 2, The Witcher 3, Eve Online, Divinity: Original Sin, Alien: Isolation, the Total War series, GTA V, X-Files: Lost Case, Desolate, Stoneshard, the Beholder series and Naruto Online. META aims to help studios from all over the globe get worldwide exposure and proper support in the form of full-cycle publishing with top-notch marketing, PR, localization, funding, and business development.

About New Game Order
New Game Order (formerly ComonGames)  is a team of more than 20 skilled game development professionals, including in-house software engineers, artists and sound designers. New Game Order launched The Uncertain: Last Quiet Day in 2016 and is currently developing The Uncertain: Light at the End, available in 2020 for PC.


Play Hard Or Don't Play At All!

Lost Password