Press Releases


Fans Can Watch on – Players to Compete for a Combined Prize Pool of More Than $1 Million

Sydney, Australia. – January 27, 2017 – Today Electronic Arts Inc. (NASDAQ: EA) announced the schedule for the EA SPORTS™ FIFA Ultimate Team™ Championship Series* (UTC), a run of six regional qualifiers and one final event to be broadcast on Competitors in EA SPORTS UTC will have an opportunity to compete for their share of the $1.3 million (USD) combined tournament prize pool. The action begins on February 4, 2017 with the first Season One Ultimate Team Champion European Regional Final live from Paris. Europe’s best players will go head-to-head for a chance to qualify for the Ultimate Team Championship Finals in Berlin later this year. Subsequent Season One Tournaments will take place in Sydney and Miami, and those interested in taking their shot in Season Two can learn more about qualifying here. Players may also be competing for an invitation to the FIFA Interactive World Cup Grand Final in London this August.

Season One Regional Finals
Paris – Feb 4
Sydney – Feb 11
Miami – Feb 19

Season Two Regional Finals
Vancouver – April 8
Singapore – April 22
Madrid – May 6

Ultimate Team Championship Finals
Berlin – May 20

FIFA Interactive World Cup Grand Final
London – August

Players qualified for the Ultimate Team Championship Series through Weekend Qualifying Tournaments in the popular FUT Champions mode in EA SPORTS FIFA 17 and Regional Premier Qualifier tournaments around the world.

“Since the launch of FIFA 17, more than six million players have competed in FUT Champions and more than 2,000 players have competed in the qualifying tournaments,” said FIFA Competitive Gaming Commissioner, Brent Koning. “Now the top players from around the world are ready to show that they are the best in the game.”

Each Regional Final will showcase 16 players on each console (Xbox One and PlayStation 4), playing a combination of round-robin and bracket-style elimination matches to determine the divisional winners. The divisional champs will then faceoff in a two-leg finale across both platforms to determine the inter-divisional winner.

Those watching the tournaments via livestream will be treated to expert commentary and analysis from Joe Miller and Leigh Smith (Deman). Miller is a longtime veteran in the booth, having worked numerous tournaments and multiple franchises over the course of his career. Smith is a renowned Twitch streamer and shoutcaster with a rich EA SPORTS FIFA history.

The top 16 players from Season One and the top 16 players from Season Two will meet in Berlin on May 20, 2017 for the chance to become Champion of the Ultimate Team Championship Series and take home their share of the $400,000 (USD) prize purse.

EA SPORTS FIFA 17 is developed by EA Vancouver and is available now on Origin™ for PC, Xbox One, PlayStation®4, Xbox 360®, and PlayStation®3 consoles. The game is rated G by the Australian Classification Board.

*Qualification for the EA SPORTS FIFA 17 Ultimate Team Championship Series is only available to eligible players on Xbox One and PlayStation 4. No other platforms and consoles are supported for qualification. Residence in eligible countries required. See OFFICIAL RULES for full details at

Fans can learn more about new features to FIFA 17 by visiting FIFA 17’s website, and also by becoming an EA SPORTS FIFA Insider (

Join the EA SPORTS FIFA community at Facebook and on Instagram. Follow us on Twitter @easportsfifa and use the hashtag #FIFA17. EA SPORTS™ is one of the leading sports entertainment brands in the world, with top-selling videogame franchises, award-winning interactive technology, fan programs and cross-platform digital experiences. EA SPORTS creates connected experiences that ignite the emotion of sports through videogames, including Madden NFL football, EA SPORTS™ FIFA, NHL® hockey, NBA LIVE basketball, Rory McIlroy PGA TOUR® golf, and EA SPORTS UFC®.

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All!

Lost Password