RUNESCAPE’S ‘SUMMER SUMMIT’ LIVE STREAM LOOKS TO THE FUTURE

Press Releases

RUNESCAPE’S ‘SUMMER SUMMIT’ LIVE STREAM LOOKS TO THE FUTURE

Five-hour stream live from Lumbridge hits Twitch on Saturday.


Friday 27th May 2016, Cambridge, UK – Streamed live from a quaint public house in a corner of Lumbridge, the RuneScape teams will showcase the latest and most exciting upcoming content from across the RuneScape franchise tomorrow, Saturday 28th May, from 5pm BST (9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 6pm CEST) in a five-hour live stream on Twitch (https://www.twitch.tv/runescape ) called the Summer Summit.

The Summer Summit live stream will feature headline content that’s set to arrive onRuneScape and Old School RuneScape. Webcast just days after the Steam launch ofChronicle: RuneScape Legends, the new next-generation online strategy card game will confirm plans for its first eSports tournament in the coming months. Chronicle follows Old School RuneScape into the eSports arena, with the retro MMORPG set to hold its third tournament later in the year.

The Summit will also discuss the upcoming RuneScape: Idle Adventures, a brand new title currently in development at Hyper Hippo.

RuneScape’s Summer Summit is live on Twitch from 5pm BST (9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 6pm CEST) tomorrow, Saturday 28th May; view it at https://www.twitch.tv/runescape .


About Jagex
Established in 2001, Jagex Games Studio today stands as the UK’s largest independent game developer and publisher and is the home of the flagship online adventure game, RuneScape. Celebrating its 15th Year anniversary in 2016, RuneScape has welcomed over 245 million players to its world and more than two million of them play every month, while millions more watch avidly through social channels. In addition to RuneScape, Jagex is developing new RuneScape-branded games as it enters additional genres, including Chronicle: RuneScape Legends, an adventure strategy card game, and RuneScape: Idle Adventures created in partnership with Hyper Hippo, the developers of cult hit Adventure Capitalist. Jagex employs over 320 people at its Cambridge headquarters. Career information can be found at www.jagex.com.

About RuneScape
Step into a medieval fantasy world that’s packed with epic adventures, fascinating characters and a passionate community that helps to mould the game itself. Unashamedly British in humour, RuneScape embraces an unconventional world where you’re free to play and explore the way you want to. An MMO unlike any other – become the hero you were born to be at www.runescape.com .

Play Hard Or Don't Play At All

Lost Password

Sign Up