Ponycan USA Announces ‘Sound! Euphonium’ Home Video Releases

Ponycan News Anime News

Ponycan USA announced today that the Sound! Euphonium anime series will be released on home video in North America beginning in June 2016. The first collector’s edition release will be available on June 10, 2016, with volumes 2 and 3 following on August 10, 2016 and October 10, 2016 respectively.

Episodes 1-5 will be featured with Japanese audio and English and Spanish subtitles on both DVD and Blu-ray. Unaired short episodes, the textless opening and ending animation, the promotional video collection and the TV commercial collection will be featured as on-disc extras. The set will feature a double-sided cover, a deluxe booklet and two illustration cards.

Pony Canyon describes the series as follows:

Done with Tuning?

Find something precious through the activities in a brass band club. This is a real and memorable story of girls in their youth.

Spring in the first year of high school. Kumiko, a member of the brass band in junior high school, visits the high school brass band club with classmates Hazuki and Sapphire. There, she comes across Reina, her former classmate from junior high. Hazuki and Sapphire decide to join the club, but after reflecting on her experience with Reina at a junior high competition, Kumiko can’t make up her mind!

Volume 1 can be pre-ordered from Right Stuf here. It has a suggested retail price of $89.98 USD, but can currently be pre-ordered for $71.98 USD. Fans who pre-order the first volume before April 30, 2016 will receive a mystery bonus.

Related Articles for this post below:
Hey readers, I'm Kyle and I'm a long time fan of anime and manga. I follow the anime and manga news as much as many of you, and I'm here to share that news out and review the latest anime releases, whether they be of new series or old classics.

Lost Password

Sign Up