Lollipop Chainsaw is being scored by Akira Yamaoka (of Silent Hill 2 fame) and Jimmy Urine (of Mindless Self Indulgence fame). Today we get a ton information on the game’s official soundtrack, which on top of the original score by Akira Yamaoka and Jimmy Urine, will contain several licensed songs.

The full tracklist for the licensed music is as follows:

  • Lollipop – The Chordettes
  • Pac Man Fever – Buckner & Garcia
  • Rock ‘N’ Roll (Will Take You To The Mountain) – Skrillex
  • The Way of the Fist – Five Finger Death Punch
  • Stop Reading, Start Doing Pushups – Destroy Rebuild Until God Comes
  • Riot Rhythm – Sleigh Bells
  • Turtle Crazy – Toy Dolls
  • 1,000 Cigarettes – MSTRKRFT
  • Heroes Of Our Time – Dragonforce
  • Nemesis – Arch Enemy
  • Needled 24/7 – Children of Bodom
  • Mickey – Toni Basil
  • You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) – Dead or Alive
  • Empire State Human – The Human League
  • Cherry Bomb – Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
  • Speed – Atari Teenage Riot

You can also view some behind the scenes footage of the game’s soundtrack process in the video below, where Akira and Jimmy share some of their insight.

Passionate fan of video games, anime, heavy metal, and game journalism.

Lost Password