New DJ Hero Pendulum Mix Pack Releases…

Wii Xbox 360 Playstation 3 News Music Activision

For those of you who haven’t heard, DJ Hero will be receiving no more downloadable content after February. Thankfully though, that date has not approached yet and fans can get the new Pendulum Mix Pack as of today for the music title. These tracks are of course from the electronic music group, Pendulum, who are currently on tour with Linkin Park.

Tracks Include:
·         “Watercolour”
·         “Set Me On Fire”
·         “Salt In The Wounds”

This mix pack will be 640 points on XBLA, $6.29 on the PSN, and sold seperately on the Nintendo Wii for 300 Nintendo points each. As for if this DLC is the final nail in DJ Hero coffin, that is still to be determined as we still have another week that potential content could pop up. I do hope that this is not the final horrah for the extra content, as going out with a bang rather would be better than just a three track pack, but for now though DJ Hero fans have at least a little something extra to keep them busy as their series draws to a close.

  • jaypea360

    Some old school Pendulum would have been better. Hopefully for fans of the series they do get a massive pack before the lights go out.

    • v8hilux

      defo, plus don’t see why they didn’t also release pendulum for guitar hero too, they do plenty of metal mixes.

  • v8hilux

    hmmm seems a bit wierd to announce the games cancellation in a week and a halfs time then bring out more DLC. trying to rake in a few bucks before the door closes.

    • jaypea360

      Harcore fans of the game will still want the DLC even though the franchise is officially over. And I am sure the money will help to.

Lost Password