Johnny Cash Makes Rock Band Debut, Plus 9 Classic Tracks Return

News Playstation 3 Xbox 360 EA

Rock Band 3 owners prepare to walk the line with Johnny Cash as he makes his Rock Band Debut! On the 4th of January, 8 of Johnny Cash’s greatest hits will be available for download in the Rock Band 3 store, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii. Xbox 360 and PS3 owners will also get the opportunity to download 9 other classic songs from previous Rock Band games.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Jan. 4):
Johnny Cash Pack 01

  • “Cry, Cry, Cry”
  • “Don’t Take Your Guns to Town”
  • “Five Feet High and Rising”
  • “Folsom Prison Blues”
  • “I Got Stripes”
  • “I Walk the Line” X
  • “Tennessee Flat Top Box” X
  • “The Ballad of Ira Hayes”

Available on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system (Jan. 4):
Rock BandFree Pack 01

  • Abnormality – “Visions”
  • Anarchy Club – “Get Clean”
  • Bang Camaro – “Night Lies”
  • Breaking Wheel – “Shoulder to the Plow”
  • Libyans – “Welcome to the Neighborhood”
  • The Main Drag – “A Jagged Gorgeous Winter”
  • Speck – “Conventional Lover”
  • The Sterns – “Supreme Girl”
  • That Handsome Devil – “Rob the Prez-O-Dent”

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Jan. 5)

Matt Vella. Capsule Computers' Community Manager. I say 'Laters' a lot.

Lost Password